SCHOLARSHIP

Notice for Chinese Government Special Scholarship Program – Cooperative Program with Provinces and Autonomous Regions of Academic Year 2017 Shanghai University of Traditional Chinese Medicine

2016-12-09

  1.Target Students: This program is for full-time postgraduate students and doctoral students. Both Chinese-taught courses and English-taught courses are available. Applicants who apply for postgraduate program must have bachelor degree and under the age of 35; Applicants who apply for doctoral program must have master degree and under the age of 40. The scholarship is not available for students who are studying in China during the period of September 2015 to June 2016.

  2.Time for Application: Applicants shall submit all the application forms and other supporting documents before the deadline March 15th, 2017.

  3.Admission: All applications’ documents will be accessed by the university and necessary adjustments will be applied. Qualified applications will be forwarded to China Scholarship Council (hereinafter referred to as CSC) for recruitment. The admission result will be published in July and the Admission Notice and Visa Application Form for Study in China (JW201) will be sent to the applicants.

  4.Application Procedure: Applicants shall fill in and submit the application form online first (laihua.csc.edu.cn) and then submit the printed application form, notarized photocopies of highest education certification, diploma and translation copies, reference letters provided by two professors or associate professors,transcripts,study plan , photocopies of passport and HSK certificate (no less than 180 points on new HSK Level 5 is needed) to us through EMS. Scholarship recipients of Chinese-taught programs without adequate Chinese proficiency must take Chinese language courses for one year to reach the language requirement before moving on to their major studies. Non-native English speakers who apply for English-taught courses are also required to send copies of TOEFL or IELTS test results (no less than 90 points in TOEFL or 6.5 points in IELTS are needed).

  5.The scholarship covers tuition fee, accommodation on campus, Comprehensive Insurance for International Students and stipend (RMB 3000 per month for master degree students, RMB 3500 per month for doctoral degree students).

  6.

  CONTACT:

  Address: Admission Office, International Education College, Shanghai University of Traditional Chinese Medicine

  No.1200 Cailun Road, Zhangjiang Hi-Tech Park, Pudong New Area, Shanghai

  P.R. China

  Post Code: 201203

  Tel: 0086-021-51322255    Contact Person: Ms. Zhu and Ms. Lin

  E-mail: iec.admissions@shutcm.edu.cn

  Website:  http://iec.shutcm.edu.cn/

奖助学金

2017-2018学年上海中医药大学中国政府专项奖学金——支持地方奖学金项目公告

2016-12-09

  1.招生类别:招收全日制在校硕士生和博士生。所学专业可安排汉语授课,也可安排英语授课。攻读硕士学位者,须具有学士学位,年龄不超过35周岁;攻读博士学位者,须具有硕士学位,年龄不超过40周岁。奖学金招生名额只用于招收新生,不向已在华学习的学生提供(留华毕业生毕业年限须超过一年)。

  2.报名截止时间:2017年3月15日之前必须收到学生申请材料

  3. 录取方式:学校将审核通过的学生材料统一报送至中国国家留学基金委审核,最后结果大约在七月公布,录取通知书和JW201表随后寄达学生本人。

  4.报名方式:登陆国家留学基金委来华留学网站laihua.csc.edu.cn进行网上报名,并将以下材料:奖学金申请表(网上报名生成)、护照复印件、经公证的最高级教育的学历证明、毕业证书或学位证书复印件和英文翻译件、学习成绩单、来华学习或研究计划、两名副教授或教授的推荐信、HSK证书复印件(新HSK五级分数180以上,汉语水平未达标的奖学金生可申请汉语补习一年,考试合格后方可入专业学习)邮寄至我院。母语为非英语国家的英语授课申请者还需寄送TOEFL或者IELTS成绩单复印件(TOEFL成绩不低于90分或IELTS成绩不低于6.5分)。

  5.奖学金内容和标准:
  免学费;免校内住宿费;免综合医疗保险费;提供生活费(硕士研究生3000元/月,博士研究生3500/月)

  6.具体联系方式如下:

  地址:中国上海市浦东新区蔡伦路1200号

  上海中医药大学国际教育学院招生与品牌推广管理中心

  邮编:201203

  电话:0086-021-51322255    联系人:朱老师、林老师

  电子邮箱:iec.admissions@shutcm.edu.cn

  网址:http://iec.shutcm.edu.cn/